Warriors' Green stays in Game 4 after technical foul fiasco

Posted June 12, 2017

All the little antics and stuff don't matter. That cut Golden State's lead to 3-1, but as usual Green's stats were only a small chapter of his story.

The Green-Kerr technical foul snafu was just part of the drama in the third quarter. Green apparently didn't see it that way, and in his frustration he did the thing you're never supposed to do: he did the big dismissive hand wave at the ref who made the call. "I thought I had verbalized to the table that the technical foul was on Coach Kerr".

Which is when Green was assessed with a technical that, by all appearances, was his second and thereby disqualifying foul. Also in the third, LeBron James and Kevin Durant exchanged words during a stoppage in play (officials were reviewing a foul on Kevin Love that was upgraded to a flagrant-one when video showed Love whacked Durant in the head).

"When the technical foul was called on Draymond Green, we reported it to the (scorer's) table", Callahan told a pool reporter. Hounded by foul trouble, Green was a non-factor in Game 4, so were Curry and Thompson who missed a combined 16 shots to score only 27 points between them.

"He told me to keep playing", Green said of Davis.

"We won three games in a row in the Finals and 15 in a row overall in the playoffs, you just think it's going to happen", Green said Sunday.

The NBA released an interview transcript with two of the officials, Mike Callahan and John Goble, after the game.

Legal experts to Trump on travel ban: Twitter hurting cause
The government has said the temporary travel restrictions would free up resources to put tougher screening protocols in place. She noted that judges on a number of occasions have declared two executive orders issued by Trump to be unconstitutional.

"But I'm still trying to figure out why did I get the "second" one".

The box was changed after the third quarter to indicate Kerr had received the first technical. "I know officiating is tough, and but when you go review situations, they usually get it right".

"I noticed the reaction by Coach Kerr and then assessed the technical foul", Goble said. The problem then worsened when the officials didn't catch the public address announcer saying it was called on Green.

Said Callahan: "The procedure is to advise the table who the technical foul is on and with the player we give a number".

"We did not do a very good job of listening to the PA announcer and we did not hear him announce it". Take a look at the full transcript of the interview with the officials below.

Golden State would rather forget that monumental collapse previous year, when Green's absence for Game 5 because of flagrant foul point accumulation helped swing the series.